Customer references

Peak legal already worked for:

SIPWELL
TMS
Kramo
ctf2000
Solora
Du Caju Printing
Lobster Fish
Screen

Academical references

Crime in the workplace: Fraud - Kristof Sallet

Various national and international studies show that a large majority of employers have encountered some form of fraud in the workplace in the recent past. This shows that confidence is undoubtedly good, but control becomes all the more necessary.

This work is directed at anyone who has encountered problems of fraud in the workplace. Real examples are used to examine how fraud can be prevented and what means employers have to detect and penalize fraud in a legal manner.

Particular attention is paid to the possibility of recovery of the damage suffered and to the recent developments in the case-law regarding the admissibility of evidence obtained: what about the evidence of fraud if, before obtaining it, the establishment of a control system did not respect all the formalities prescribed by law?

Book Cover: Misdrijven Op Het Werk - Kristof Sallet

Guest Speaker - Jorg Van Impe

Jorg Van Impe is a regular guest speaker at seminars:

  • Dexia – “Law of 31.01.2009 on the continuity of businesses”
  • VOKA West Flanders – “Legal and tax structures when doing business in Russia and Ukraine with a case study on the role of Cyprus”

Customer references

Peak legal already worked for:

SIPWELL
TMS
Kramo
ctf2000
Solora
Du Caju Printing
Lobster Fish
Screen

Academical references

Délits au travail : la fraude - Kristof Sallet

Plusieurs études nationales et internationales révèlent que la grande majorité des employeurs ont été confrontés récemment à l’une ou l’autre forme de fraude au travail. Cela prouve que si la confiance est une bonne chose, le contrôle n’en est que plus indispensable.

Ce travail s’adresse à toute personne confrontée dans la pratique à la problématique de la fraude au travail. Sur la base d’exemples concrets, il examine les façons de prévenir la fraude et les moyens dont les employeurs disposent pour détecter et sanctionner la fraude de façon légale.

Il accorde une attention particulière à la possibilité de recouvrement du préjudice subi et à l’évolution récente de la jurisprudence relative à la recevabilité des preuves recueillies : qu’en est-il des preuves de fraude si, avant l’obtention de ces preuves, la mise en place d’un système de contrôle n’a pas respecté toutes les formalités prescrites par la loi ?

Book Cover: Misdrijven Op Het Werk - Kristof Sallet

Locuteur invité – Jorg Van Impe

Maître Van Impe est régulièrement invité à prendre la parole lors de divers séminaires :

  • Dexia – « Loi du 31.01.2009 relative à la continuité des entreprises »
  • VOKA West-Vlaanderen – « Structures juridiques et fiscales pour les affaires en Russie et en Ukraine, avec étude de cas concernant le rôle de Chypre ».